Best Friends

31 Dec

A few people have been asking what my wedding photos will look like. Well, at this moment I’m working on the portfolio but I thought I’d post some examples I did this summer just to give you a feel for the style I’m going with: professionally lit location photography that reflects your personality. I did this shoot with some friends of mine – Kelsey, Laura and Rachel. Thanks ladies, good times!

Anyway, once I get my portfolio for these wedding pics rolling you’ll have a better idea of things. I’d like to offer Yellowknife something different: location photography that looks cool and is shot when the craziness of the wedding is finally over. Why after the wedding? Some friends of mine got married last summer and like every other wedding on the planet, the pictures were done right after the ceremony for about an hour. It was rushed, the photographer lined everyone up like pylons, nobody wanted to be there (it was a huge pain in the ass for everyone, in other words), and it showed in the photos. No fault of the photographer – wedding day shooting is a tough gig. But for some reason, the worldwide standard for wedding photography is to shoot during that time between the ceremony and the reception. This makes no sense to me. Your photo shoot shouldn’t be a rushed after-thought.

So, if you want some original photos that reflect your personality, don’t look like your typical wedding pics (ie, lame), and want to do it in a relaxed and fun environment, then be sure to look me up.

3 Responses to “Best Friends”

  1. rachel December 31, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    i feel like a celebrity!! 🙂

  2. Maria Anthony Reid December 31, 2009 at 6:50 pm #

    I love it! So exciting:)

  3. Paddy McGee March 26, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    Yo Kane!

    I dig these shots a lot. Stellar!

Leave a Reply

