Humans Who Pee Their Pants

12 Oct

Ask my girlfriend and she’ll tell you there are hundreds (billions?) of topics that I’m no expert on: cooking, watering plants, and folding my clothes are some examples. Another area I lack expertise is baby photography. Not sure why but I almost never do baby photos. Not that I don’t like babies – they’re cool in a pet hamster kind of way.

I guess one reason I don’t photograph kids much is because there’s a lot of really great photographers who do baby and maternity photos. This is their bread and butter, and to be honest, they are just better qualified for the gig: I don’t have kids and my interactions with these tiny humans usually involve awkward high-fives. Anyway, my friends Erin and Mark asked me to take some photos of their newborn boy, Elliot (who’s being a bit of a prima donna in the photo above, don’t you think?).

Now that I think of it, these are my first official baby photos ever. I guess me and Elliot have an eternal bond now. I’ll buy the kid a beer one day.

3 Responses to “Humans Who Pee Their Pants”

  1. janet pacey October 12, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    ok… these are brilliant. My certain fave is the one with Erin around the corner while Mark changes a diaper… awesome and unexcpected. Nice work Mr Kane.

  2. Michael Ericsson October 13, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    The shot of dad in the chair with cat. Top notch. Love it man.

  3. Sara January 15, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    I love the picture with the cat. He has the best look on his face.

    I also love the whiteness in the first one with the curtains.

    Great shots.

Leave a Reply

