Bob Mcleod, NWT Premier

27 Oct

Bob Mcleod, newly chosen premier of the Northwest Territories

Congratulations to Bob Mcleod who was named NWT premier yesterday. I guess these are his first portraits as premier. These were shot for Up Here Business so pick up a copy of our December issue to read the full interview by editor Guy Quenneville.

I’ve met Bob before and he’s always been great to chat with and photograph. I don’t have much of a write-up for this session because I had a whopping 3 mins to pull this off! He’s doing the media rounds today and has a full schedule. Anyway, I wish him the best and hope he does great things for the territory and the North!

One Response to “Bob Mcleod, NWT Premier”

  1. Yves Morin November 18, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Hello Bob congratulation on becoming the Premier of the N.W.T. I don’t know if you still remember me i was the contract Manager with Dept. I.A.N.D. Northern Affairs Program
    in the Bellanca Building in Yellowknife. I was nice to see your interview today on television
    again good luck for now and the future.

Leave a Reply

