January Workshop!

22 Nov

WHEN: Thursday Jan 12, 2012 from 5:30pm-8:30pm (or longer, if needed)

LOCATION: TBA…the more people we get, the more space we’ll need!

COST: $55/person or $40/person before Jan 1, 2012

PAYMENT METHOD: Email transfer is best: plkkane@yahoo.ca or cash.

WORKSHOP DETAILS:

This is an evening workshop designed for beginner and amateur photographers (ie, new camera for Christmas? This is for you!) although everyone is welcome. The idea here is for you – the participants – to direct the itinerary and flow of the seminar by coming with questions and having myself and other participants help find your answers.

Your questions can be anything, from “How do I turn on my camera?” to “What are ISO, f-stops and shutter speeds?” to “What gear do I need to do off-camera flash?” Really, the sky is the limit here – whether your concerns are technical ones or have to do with the art of photography or storytelling.

So, if you’re looking for a quick, inexpensive and fun workshop in the new year, get in touch with me and I’ll sign you up!

ABOUT ME:

I’m a professional photographer based in Yellowknife, NT and work as the staff photographer and photo editor for Up Here Magazine and Up Here Business. I specialize in photographing people, culture and lifestyle.

I’m a graduate of the School of Media Studies at Humber College where I studied print media and photojournalism. I also have a degree in English Literature and Philosophy from The University of Western Ontario.

My photos have been featured in magazines and newspapers across Canada, including The Globe and Mail, Reader’s Digest, Maclean’s, Albertaviews, Canadian Business and many others. To see my full portfolio, please visit www.patkanephoto.com.

 

 

One Response to “January Workshop!”

  1. Jeremy Bujold November 22, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Im in

Leave a Reply

