Sue & Dan

11 May

Sue and Dan Atkins

It’s been a while since I photographed a wedding and I’m happy it was for two great friends, Sue and Dan. Me and Sue go back to first year at university (dude, that’s like 13 years!) where we lived on the same floor in the same residence and took English Lit together. She’s now some doctor of Victorian era literature and is a prof in Vancouver while I remain a shlub. And so here I am, working for her (!) at her wedding.

It was pretty awesome seeing Sue again, and especially great meeting Dan. He made a interesting point that photographing someone’s wedding is kind of a personal thing, and so he was happy I could come along. It was my pleasure. Your friends, family, ceremony and reception – all of it – was really beautiful and I was honoured to be part of it. Here is a glimpse of what I captured for you. I hope you enjoy these photos. And thank you again for having me, I wish you both the best life imaginable!

 

 

5 Responses to “Sue & Dan”

  1. Sue May 12, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Love these, Pat! Honestly, it was a pleasure to have you there!

  2. Carla May 14, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Great shots!

  3. Shawna May 14, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Gorgeous!

  4. Amy May 14, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    So beautiful! It was awesome to meet you…we needed more time to sit and talk photography though 😉

  5. Mark Feldberg August 30, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    I’m not just praising Pat for his stellar job on the work at our wedding, but also with the other wedding shoots on his site. If you view them you will find Pat has amazing ability to capture moments that no one else can with quality, style and meaning. He’s also a good fella!

    If you are getting married, chat with Pat!

    Thank you again Pat. A pleasure indeed.

    Mark and Deb

Leave a Reply

